Breathe in, Breathe out.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Same story, different day. The feeling of being trapped, like the walls are closing in on me. Stuck in this mundane existence, with no escape.

Breathe in, breathe out.

This feeling of déjà vu, going though the same trip and fall, over and over. That no matter what I do, I return to the starting point. Much has been lost, with nothing gained.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Choking on these words, held by my heavy tongue, which will never be spoken unto this reality. For if I did, it would but fall on deaf ears.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Choking on the air, that is meant to give me subsistence, to calm my mind, ease my pain, to make everything okay. But, it’s not okay.

Breath in.

Internal war continues on, taking the very life of me. The remaining energy drained from me, as if darkness has finally won.

 Breathe out.

Though I will continue on, as if it is all just a dream. It may not be okay, but one day it will be.

Leave a Reply

